Celebrating men of exceptional achievements, seen here is Ooni of ile-ife Sir Adesoji Aderemi and Winston Churchill in June 8 1953

Winston Churchill greets the Ooni of Ife, June 8,1953

Sir Titus Martins Adesoji Tadeniawo Aderemi I, alias Adesoji Aderemi, KCMG (15 November 1889 – 7 July 1980), was a Nigerian political figure and Yoruba traditional ruler as the Ooni or Ilé-Ifẹ̀, from 1930 until 1980. He also served as President of the Western House of Chiefs and the Legislative Council of Nigeria. He served as the governor of Western Region, Nigeria between 1960 and 1967.

Sir Winston Leonard Spencer-Churchill KG (30 November 1874 – 24 January 1965) was a British politician and Nobel laureate who was the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom from 1940 to 1945 and again from 1951 to 1955. Widely regarded as one of the greatest wartime leaders of the 20th century, Churchill was also an officer in the British Army, a historian, a writer (as Winston S. Churchill), and an artist. Churchill is the only British Prime Minister to have won the Nobel Prize in Literature since its inception in 1901, and was the first person to be made an honorary citizen of the United States.